International collaboration

Main forms of international collaboration at the faculty:

  • Conducting joint scientific research with foreign colleagues (within the framework of concluded cooperation agreements, in the implementation of joint projects and agreements, as well as at the level of personal contacts);
  • Support of internship programs for employees in the field of science and education within the framework of existing cooperation agreements;
  • Implementation of joint training programs for specialists within the framework of existing cooperation agreements;
  • Participation of employees in the work of foreign scientific conferences, symposia, seminars, etc. (both for the purpose of presenting the results of their own research and familiarization with the methods of foreign colleagues, and for the purpose of participating in the work of international organizing committees of conferences);
  • Participation of employees in the work of editorial boards of international scientific journals and in the process of peer review of scientific works for these journals.

Faculty partners in the field of Researches include leading universities and research centers around the world:

  • Russia: Moscow State University, Steklov Mathematical Institute of Russian Academy of Sciences (Moscow), Research Institute for System Studies of RAS (Moscow), St. Petersburg State University, Baltic State Technical University (St. Petersburg), Barnaul State University, Kazan State University, Samara State University, Saratov State University, Perm State Technical University, Samara Academy of Economics, Moscow State Pedagogical University, Barnaul State Pedagogical University;
  • Ukraine: Kiev National University, V.M. Glushkov Institute of Cybernetics of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Odessa State University, Donetsk National University, Lviv Polytechnic University;
  • Poland: Warsaw University, University of Bialystok, University of Plock, Krakow Pedagogical Academy, Siedlce University, Jan Dlugosz University in Czestochowa;
  • Lithuania: Institute of Mathematics and Computer Science (Vilnius);
  • Austria: Vienna University of Technology, Institute of Mathematics of the Austrian Academy of Sciences (Vienna), University of Graz;
  • Belgium: Leuven University, University of Ghent;
  • United Kingdom: University of the West of England (Bristol), University of Belfast, University of Kaltenburna, Keele University;
  • Germany: Otto-von-Guericke University (Magdeburg), Jena University. Schiller, University of Bielefeld, Humboldt University (Berlin), University of Bonn, Ruhr University, University of Würzburg, Technische Hochschule Aachen, University of Potsdam, Technical University – Mining Academy (Freiberg) , University of Rostock, University of Kaiserslautern;
  • Spain: Madrid University “Komplutentse”, University of La Laguna (Tenerife);
  • Italy: University of Calabria (Cosenza), University of Padua, University of Bologna, 1st University of Rome “La Sapienza” University of Salerno, the company Elettric ’80 Viano;
  • Portugal: University of Aveiro, Higher Technical Institute (Lisbon), University of Algarve (Faro),
  • France: University of Amiens, ENIM – Technical University of Metz;
  • Canada: University of Alberta (Edmonton), University of Victoria; University of Saskatchewan;
  • India: The Indian Statistical Institute (Bangalore), Jai Narain Wyss University (Yodhpur), University of Delhi;
  • China: University of Harbin, Dalian University;
  • Japan: Fukuoka University; Tsukuba University.

International collaboration in the field of education:

  • The Faculty provides training for Chinese undergraduates and post-graduate students according to the agreement between Belarusian State University and Harbin Institute of Technology.
  • A joint Master’s Program “Computer Mathematics” in German is being implemented according to the collaboration agreement between Mathematics Faculty of Otto-von-Guericke University (Magdeburg, Germany) and Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics of Belarusian State University.
  • An important part of the international cooperation is a cooperation agreement with Keele University (UK) under the Erasmus + program. There is an exchange program for master students and postgraduate students between Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics of BSU and School of Computing and Mathematics of Keele University since 2016. In addition, joint research work and teaching staff exchange are being carried out. Also, some scientific seminars are being held within the framework of cooperation.